All Of The Band’s Singles And B-Sides Available Together For The First Time

As A Two-CD Collection And An Expanded Two-CD/Blu-ray Version

Limited Edition Vinyl Version Features Twenty 7-Inch Singles

With Original A & B-Sides


THE SINGLES will be available in multiple formats listed below on September 15 from Rhino.

  • 2-CD – All 20 U.S. singles with their corresponding B-sides, plus four mono radio versions ($19.98)
  • 2-CD/Blu-ray – All the content from 2-CD version plus the 1973 compilation The Best Of The Doors in Quad on Blu-ray for the first time ($24.98)
  • 7-Inch Vinyl Box – All 20 U.S. singles with their corresponding B-sides on twenty 7-inch vinyl 45s with original sleeve art and labels, presented in an ornate, lift-top box. Limited to 10,000 copies worldwide ($149.98)
  • Audio will also be available on digital download and streaming services

THE SINGLES shows the creative chemistry shared by drummer John Densmore, guitarist Robby Krieger, keyboardist Ray Manzarek, and vocalist Jim Morrison; four brilliant artists who made The Doors one of America’s most iconic and influential rock bands.

The collection includes the single versions from all six of the landmark studio albums the quartet released between 1967 and 1971, including classics like “People Are Strange,” “Love Her Madly” and “Riders On The Storm.” Also included on the CD versions are four mono radio versions of some of the band’s biggest hits, such as “Hello, I Love You” and “Touch Me,” which have never been made available anywhere after being sent to radio around their original release. The B-sides – many of which are making their CD debut – add another dimension to the band’s legacy with such stellar tracks as “Who Scared You,” which appeared in March 1969 as the flipside to “Wishful Sinful,” and a cover of Willie Dixon’s “(You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further,” which was paired with the 1971 smash “Love Her Madly.”

THE SINGLES also features several songs released after Morrison’s passing in 1971. Among those recordings are tracks the surviving trio recorded together (“Tightrope Ride” and “The Mosquito”), as well as live selections from posthumous releases (“Roadhouse Blues” and “Gloria.”)

The Blu-ray disc that accompanies the expanded version of THE SINGLES features a high-resolution Quadraphonic mix of The Best Of The Doors. This 11-song compilation, available on Blu-ray for the first time, was remixed specifically for Quad in 1973 and offers a unique sonic experience on songs like “Soul Kitchen,” “Moonlight Drive” and “Love Me Two Times.”

The summer is already a busy one for the Doors. The group will celebrate the 50th anniversary of its first #1 hit on July 28 with a limited edition, 7” vinyl reissue of “Light My Fire” that features artwork from the Japanese version of the single. Limited to 7,500 copies, the single will be available for a suggested price of $7.98.


CD Track Listing

Disc One

  1. “Break On Through (To The Other Side)”
  2. “End Of The Night”
  3. “Light My Fire”
  4. “The Crystal Ship”
  5. “People Are Strange”
  6. “Unhappy Girl”
  7. “Love Me Two Times”
  8. “Moonlight Drive”
  9. “The Unknown Soldier”
  10. “We Could Be So Good Together”
  11. “Hello, I Love You”
  12. “Love Street”
  13. “Touch Me”
  14. “Wild Child”
  15. “Wishful Sinful”
  16. “Who Scared You”
  17. “Tell All The People”
  18. “Easy Ride”
  19. “Runnin’ Blue”
  20. “Do It”
  21. “You Make Me Real”
  22. “Roadhouse Blues”
  23. “Love Her Madly”
  24. “(You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further”
  25. “Riders On The Storm”
  26. “The Changeling”

 Disc Two

  1. “Tightrope Ride”
  2. “Variety Is The Spice Of Life”
  3. “Ships W/ Sails”
  4. “In The Eye Of The Sun”
  5. “Get Up And Dance”
  6. “Treetrunk”
  7. “The Mosquito”
  8. “It Slipped My Mind”
  9. “The Piano Bird”
  10. “Good Rockin’”
  11. “Roadhouse Blues” (Live)
  12. “Albinoni: Adagio”
  13. “Gloria” (Live)
  14. “Moonlight Drive” (Live)
  15. “Hello, I Love You” (Mono Radio Version)
  16. “Touch Me” (Mono Radio Version)
  17. “Wishful Sinful” (Mono Radio Version)
  18. “Tell All The People” (Mono Radio Version)

The Best Of The Doors (1973)

Blu-ray Track Listing

  1. “Who Do You Love”
  2. “Soul Kitchen”
  3. “Hello, I Love You”
  4. “People Are Strange”
  5. “Riders On The Storm”
  6. “Touch Me”
  7. “Love Her Madly”
  8. “Love Me Two Times”
  9. “Take It As It Comes”
  10. “Moonlight Drive”
  11. “Light My Fire”


Vinyl Track Listing

1a.   “Break On Through (To The Other Side)”

1b.   “End Of The Night”

2a.   “Light My Fire”

2b.   “The Crystal Ship”

3a.   “People Are Strange”

3b.   “Unhappy Girl”

4a.   “Love Me Two Times”

4b.   “Moonlight Drive”

5a.   “The Unknown Soldier”

5b.   “We Could Be So Good Together”

6a.   “Hello, I Love You”

6b.   “Love Street”

7a.   “Touch Me”

7b.   “Wild Child”

8a.   “Wishful Sinful”

8b.   “Who Scared You”

9a.   “Tell All The People”

9b.   “Easy Ride”

10a.   “Runnin’ Blue”

10b.   “Do It”

11a.   “You Make Me Real”

11b.   “Roadhouse Blues”

12a.   “Love Her Madly”

12b.   “(You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further”

13a.   “Riders On The Storm”

13b.   “The Changeling”

14a.   “Tightrope Ride”

14b.   “Variety Is The Spice Of Life”

15a.   “Ship W/ Sails”

15b.   “In The Eye Of The Sun”

16a.   “Get Up And Dance”

16b.   “Treetrunk”

17a.   “The Mosquito”

17b.   “It Slipped My Mind”

18a.   “The Piano Bird”

18b.   “Good Rockin’”

19a.   “Roadhouse Blues” (Live)

19b.   “Albinoni: Adagio”

20a.   “Gloria” (Live)

20b.      “Moonlight Drive” (Live)