Alfred Music Debuts The Doors: 50th Anniversary Songbook, Deluxe Collectible Hardcover Edition

Alfred Music, the leading publisher in music education since 1922, is thrilled to release The Doors: 50th Anniversary Songbook, a comprehensive guitar TAB hardcover edition featuring the complete studio recordings from 1967–1971.

Few musical artists defined the spirit of 1967 as well as The Doors. In fact, the band released two albums that year—kicking off 1967 with their landmark self-titled debut in January, then releasing Strange Days in September, seemingly bookending that momentous Summer Of Love.

Buy it now!

The Doors: 50th Anniversary Songbook features authentic transcriptions with guitar TAB, lyrics, vocal melodies, and signature keyboard and bass parts of all 62 tracks from the band’s six studio releases with legendary frontman Jim Morrison. This highly collectible songbook also includes an introduction from Guitar World’s Jimmy Brown, a color photograph section, and a select band discography.

Titles: Alabama Song (Whisky Bar) • Back Door Man • Been Down So Long • Blue Sunday • Break on Through (To the Other Side) • Cars Hiss By My Window • The Changeling • Crawling King Snake • The Crystal Ship • Do It • Easy Ride • The End • End of the Night • Five to One • Hello, I Love You • Horse Latitudes • Hyacinth House • I Can’t See Your Face in My Mind • I Looked at You • Indian Summer • L.A. Woman • L’America • Land Ho! • Light My Fire • Love Her Madly • Love Me Two Times • Love Street • Maggie M’Gill • Moonlight Drive • My Eyes Have Seen You • My Wild Love • Not to Touch the Earth • Peace Frog • People Are Strange • Queen of the Highway • Riders on the Storm • Roadhouse Blues • Runnin’ Blue • Shaman’s Blues • Ship of Fools • The Soft Parade • Soul Kitchen • Spanish Caravan • The Spy • Strange Days • Summer’s Almost Gone • Take It as It Comes • Tell All the People • Touch Me • Twentieth Century Fox • Unhappy Girl • The Unknown Soldier • Waiting for the Sun • The Wasp (Texas Radio and the Big Beat) • We Could Be So Good Together • When the Music’s Over • Wild Child • Wintertime Love • Wishful Sinful • Yes, the River Knows • You Make Me Real • You’re Lost Little Girl.

Buy it now!